Firearms (Pistol) Training

Learn the Street Proven Firearms Skills You Need to Safely Protect Yourself and Others

 

Firearms Safety Class

More Americans are purchasing firearms (in unprecedented numbers) and want to learn to protect themselves and others. Consequently, with concerns for the safe handling of firearms and the safety of children in particular, this course is designed for those:

 

  • who are thinking of purchasing a firearm for the first time.
  • with a CWP but haven’t fired their weapon in years
  • who wish to sharpen their skills
  • who wish to be updated with current laws regarding self-defense.
  • who are looking for tools, resources, contacts and events to improve one’s safety.

 

Follow-up classes and off site, hands-on events may be available based on need. The first class is question and answer only and based on those questions may determine some class direction.

 

South Carolina Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) Course

 

New Image Church, Hope Building

Dates Yet To Be Determined

8:00am-5:00pm

 

Certified SC CWP Instructor: William M. Splawn

 

Cost: $75.00* (Normally $125.00-135.00) (Fee is all inclusive and covers all expenses, including a $50 state fee, fingerprinting and certified letter to mail the application to SLED).

 

* Cost:

 

Costs may be an additional $15-18 per person if you must go to a range instead of to the Splawn's outdoor range for your firing test.

 

Veterans, Widows over the age of 62 and persons who have a Protection Order (restraining order) against a potential threat pay nothing but the State Fee of $50.00

 

COURSE DESCRIPTION: To qualify attendees for a S.C. Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP). The course covers the legal aspects of carrying a firearm and the laws governing the use of lethal force, as well as safety, firearms and ammunition options. This class is designed for someone who desires to carry a concealed weapon in the state of South Carolina and its reciprocal states. All aspects of the state mandated course will be covered. The course will consist of approximately seven hours of required classroom instruction. A 50-question written multiple-choice exam will be given at the end of the class and a 50-round qualification course will be conducted at a range. After successful completion, all required documents will be prepared and sent to the South Carolina State Law Enforcement Division. Your permits should arrive in the mail to your residence 90 days upon receipt by SLED.

 

Pre-registration is required.

 

AGE REQUIREMENTS: 21+

 

EXCLUSIVELY FOR NEW IMAGE CHURCH. Friends, Relatives, Neighbors etc. can attend but priority for these classes are for the NIC Family.

 

TIME: Approx. 8 hours (Classroom and tests)

 

EQUIPMENT NEEDED: Handgun with at least 50 rounds of ammunition, eye and ear protection, belt holster and a valid South Carolina Driver License with current address on front. If needed, a firearm, holster and eye and ear protection can be provided free of charge for course use. Ammunition is also available for purchase.

 

MAXIMUM ENROLLMENT: 20 per class.

 

NO Firearms or AMMO are allowed in the classroom.

 

New Image Church assumes no liability in firearms classes. All firearms classes are the liability responsibility of the Trainer and/or Range.

 

If you have questions ...please contact or see Bill or Pat Splawn.

© New Image Church • 311 Anderson Hwy. Easley SC 29642 • 864-855-6058